Director James Gunn has finally released the track listing for Awesome Mix Vol. 2, the soundtrack to his Marvel superhero sequel Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (out May 5) and the follow-up to to 2014’s platinum-selling Awesome Mix Vol. 1.

The songs featured on the collection are “Mr. Blue Sky” (Electric Light Orchestra), “Fox on the Run” (Sweet), “Lake Shore Drive” (Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah), “The Chain” (Fleetwood Mac), “Bring it On Home to Me” (Sam Cooke), “Southern Nights” (Glen Campbell), “My Sweet Lord” (George Harrison), “Brandy (You’re a Fine Girl)” (Looking Glass), “Come a Bit Closer” (Jay and the Americans), “Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang” (Silver), “Surrender” (Cheap Trick), “Father and Son” (Cat Stevens), “Flash Light” (Parliament), and “Guardians Inferno” (The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff). Awesome Mix Vol. 2 will be released April 21.

The track listing was released via Rolling Stone and director James Gunn explains why each song was selected for the soundtrack.

Share on Pinterest